Term Dates

Generally, the holiday dates announced at a council level don’t change very often. However, we encourage you to check back regularly for any amendments that may occur, and to consult the Midlothian Council website for their 2019/2020 approved calendar.

Also note that dates for individual schools may vary due to teacher training days and other school-specific considerations.

School Holidays Start End
September Holidays 16 Sept 2019 (Mon) 18 Sept 2019 (Wed)
Autumn Holidays 14 Oct 2019 (Mon) 22 Oct 2019 (Tues)
Winter Holidays 23 Dec 2019 (Mon) 7 Jan 2020 (Tues)
Spring Holidays (mid-term) 10 Feb 2020 (Mon) 17 Feb 2019 (Mon)
Spring Holidays 6 Apr 2020 (Mon) 20 Apr 2020 (Mon)
May Holiday 1 4 May 2020 (Mon) 5 May 2020 (Tues)
May Holiday 2 18 May 2020 (Mon) Staff Inservice Day 19 May 2020 (Tues)
Summer Holidays Term ends Friday 26 June 2020  

 

Published on
Tuesday, 29 January, 2019

"Soaring beyond our full potential"