Term Dates

Please visit Midlothian Council at https://www.midlothian.gov.uk/info/878/schools for 2020/2021 term dates and holidays and school information generally.

Attendance at school for children aged 3 - 18 is very important.  We urge you to take family holidays during school holiday periods rather than during term time.

MIDLOTHIAN COUNCIL SCHOOL SESSION DATES 2019 /20

School Session Date 2019/2020    
Term 1 Thursday **15 August 2019 Staff Resume
  Monday 19 August 2019 Children Resume
Mid Term Monday 16 September 2019 Autumn Holiday
  Tuesday *17 September 2019 Staff Resume
  Wednesday 18 September 2019 Children Resume
  Friday 11 October All break
  Monday 21 October 2019 Staff Resume
  Wednesday 23 October 2019 Children Resume
Term 2 Monday *6 January 2020 Staff Resume
  Tuesday 7 January 2020 Children Resume
Mid Term Friday 7 February 2020 All break
  Monday 17 February 2020 All Resume
  Friday 3 April 2020 Term Ends
Term 3 Monday 20 April 2020 All Resume
  Friday 8 May 2020 May Day Holiday
  Monday *18 May 2020 Victoria Day
  Friday 26 June 2020 Term ends
     
Staff Inservice Days*
  • Thursday 15 August & Friday 16 August 2019
  • Tuesday 17 September 2019
  • Monday 21 October & Tuesday 22 October 2019
  • Monday 6 January 2020
  • Monday 18 May 2020
 
Published on
Tuesday, 29 January, 2019

"Soaring beyond our full potential"